Alpine update

 

grossarl piste

Hey everyone,

Just a quick update from Grossarl. The busride over here was smooth and almost comfortable even. The weather is disturbingly hot (huray for global warming) with temperatures of up to 7°c in the valley during the day. I had some trouble getting used to my boots again after the two year hiatus, had some “cramped” muscles for the past two days but that seems to be over now.

I’m taking quite a few pictures with the N73 and the nikon D70s but won’t start uploading them until I get home. I’ve got 200mb of data transfer for the rest of the week so it’ll be mainly text-based updates, mail and text chat with my beloved girl geek who I miss oh so much.

That’s it for now, from the land of not so good beer, terrible schlager music but friendly people and lots of snow, I am calling out.

Check back soon !

Gil

Tags: , ,

One response to “Alpine update”

  1. Clo Willaerts says :

    Looking forward to the pics!

Leave a Reply

