Moblog (2) – the new “old” amp

 

My akai amp’s left channel died last week, so now I’ve installed my dad’s old Setton RS220. My dad gave it to my grandfather a long time ago, I remember playing records on it at my grandparents when I was little. Just hearing the clicks, seeing the lights pop on and feeling those nice solid steel knobs … it takes me back. Don’t think they make amps quite like this anymore.

One response to “Moblog (2) – the new “old” amp”

  1. Gert-Jan says :

    I love these things! Ik heb zelf een oude stereo van mij pa, ik ben nu even het merk kwijt. Dat ding is al meer dan 30 jaar oud en speelt nog altijd geweldig. Alleen zijn de draaiknopjes wat geforceerd maar ooit laat ik hem wel in zijn oude glorie herstellen. Ik heb trouwens ook een platenspeler waar ik mijn oude disconummers op afspeel :p. Tavares, Queen, Jermaine Jackson, Status Quo en natuurlijk niet te vergeten de LP van saturday night fever.

Leave a Reply

