Mechelen by night

First off, a very late but still merry christmas and an in-time happy New Year. It has been a wonder full experience to be able to let my so-called “creativity” flow onto the net. I’d like to thank you all for your visits, the last few months have been awesome: to top it off. The blog hit the 1000- visitors mark yesterday … so I’m pretty sure it’s going to be a very happy New Year. Ok, that covers these social obligations, let’s head into some snaphots.

So this week my mom gave her girlfriend (long story) a new camera and because of that I got the one she got from my grandfather. I used to have a digital camera of my own, but it was really bulky and got broken after a year or two. So now I have this Traveler Slimline X5 which isn’t that big of a deal, but it’ll take a decent picture, and that’s all that I want for now. So yesterday I had to go pick up my girlfriend at the station here in Mechelen and I decided to take it along and take some shots on the way. Taking a picture with the flash (so it has a faster shutter time) didn’t work so I had to take them in night mode with a longer shutter time. The result is pretty fun though as the lights are burned into the image …

This last one is pretty cool because you can see the leg of someone who was in quite a hurry on the right of the screen.

You can also view these @ my flickr

technorati tags:, ,

Blogged with Flock

4 responses to “Mechelen by night”

  1. Glenn says :

    Great pictures. It’s really nice to see what your part of the world looks like 🙂

  2. Gert-Jan says :

    Nice pics, just don’t over do the long lens opening :p.

  3. karen says :

    voor jou ook een gelukkig nieuwjaar en meer van die dingen, hoewel we al een heel eind in januari zijn…
    oh!
    ik heb je trouwens gelinkt…
    en nog iets!
    succes met examens!
    nou, gegroet!
    of ook nog:
    ‘Blankets’ van Craig Thompson!
    dat is schitterend!
    Ik heb het ook in mijn bezit!

  4. Miguel says :

    Een mooie foto idd.

    Miguel

Leave a Reply

