WTF ?

I have been looking at the post I did yesterday again and I must say that I’m amazed how fluently I was able to type that text. I have been checking it for typo’s, haven’t found any yet , if you guys find some please let me know. I know that it’s not that interesting of a topic for most of you (talking about podcasting that is). Anyway, I was really on a rant there yesterday and I want to have that again. There’s only one problem: these topics don’t come to me like that. It’s weird, I always have this urge to type interesting texts for the blog, but it’s hard to think of a topic that I can really elaborate on. What I want to propose is that you, my dearest lads and lassies who allow my pieces of nonsense to enter your life now and then, give some topics you want me to talk about from time to time. Even though a blog is about the thoughts and events of the writer that doesn’t mean that the people who read it can’t have their say in it, certainly with this little thing we like to call the internet. I think that when you all have a say in this … the future of this blog is a bit more certain and might be more entertaining for you all to read. And look ! You already did it ! By making me think about the fact that you guys might be so kind as to give me some topics to discuss, you have put me on another one of my rants. The people are giving me weird looks because of my rapid typing … but fuck you lady ! these fingers are on fire :p! Did I already tell you guys that I love trains ? I’m on my way to my house in Mechelen now, which gives me the benefit of being able to take the modern double-decker train that goes to Brussels. These things are awesome. There are plugs to charge your laptop or cell phone, little comfortable tables attached to the back of the chair in front of you that are at the perfect height for working on your laptop. I hope more of these trains will come in use on our tiny but strong Belgian railway system. Did you guys know that one of the first steam- trains drove from Brussels to Mechelen? Our 1st king, Leopold the first, came from England and brought along the steam-locomotive in the 1830’s, when our nation was founded. Don’t think that Belgium is a modern country though, we were known as the Belgians from way back in roman time. Jules Cesar said that the Belgian people were the bravest of all tribes in Gaul. That might have been so, but why then were we under the reign of foreign countries ‘till the 1830’s ? Wow, look at that, I can go from one bullshit fact into another and still it kinda makes sense … or not ? Why don’t you just leave me a little comment …
Laters
Gil

ps: attached is a picture I took in the bicycle-compartment of one of the carriages’ lower deck a few weeks ago.

Leave a Reply

